IND vs AUS: Bumrah’s return in the second T20 fixed, not Bhuvi, this bowler can be cut

New Delhi: In the first T20 match played between India and Australia, even 208 runs could not be saved due to poor bowling of Team India. Now some bowlers of Team India are bound to be blamed. Along with this, it is expected that after the poor bowling performance of Team India, Jasprit Bumrah can make a comeback in Nagpur on 23 September.

There are only 5 matches left for Team India before the T20 World Cup. The team will play the series against South Africa after Australia. It is being said that Umesh Yadav is likely to be out with Bumrah’s return. Actually, on many occasions, Team India captain Rohit Sharma has been seen supporting veteran bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar. In such a situation, once again their experience can be relied upon. However, it remains to be seen how many overs are bowled to him in the death overs.

Decision on Dinesh Karthik too
As far as other options are concerned, India has to take a call on Dinesh Karthik as well. Rishabh Pant can also return to Team India. Dinesh Karthik is missing the review. With the return of Pant, Hardik and Axar could be two good options as a finisher. India also need to give Yuzvendra Chahal a break. He gave 42 runs in the match held on Tuesday. The inclusion of Ashwin can help take the pressure off his defensive bowling.

Indian bowlers in first T20:

Bhuvneshwar Kumar: 52 runs in 4 overs without a wicket
Umesh Yadav 2 wickets for 27 runs in 2 overs
Yuzvendra Chahal 42 runs in 3.2 overs with 1 wicket
Harshal Patel: 49 runs without a wicket in 4 overs
Hardik Pandya: 22 runs in 2 overs without a wicket

This could be India’s playing XI:

Rohit Sharma (Captain)
KL Rahul (Vice Captain)
Virat Kohli
Suryakumar Yadav
Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper)
Hardik Pandya
Akshar Patel
Ravichandran Ashwin
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Harshal Patel
Jasprit Bumrah

India’s squad for Australia T20I: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav

Source link

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: