Duleep Trophy: Ajinkya Rahane and Hanuma Vihari’s teams will be in the final, one bowler made 10 victims


South and West Zone will clash in the final of Duleep Trophy
South Zone beat North by a huge margin of 645 runs in the second semi-final
West Zone beat Central Zone by a margin of 279 runs in the first semi-final

New Delhi. South Zone team reached the final of Duleep Trophy. They registered a big win over North Zone in the second semi-final held in Salem. North Zone got a target of 740 runs. Chasing it is not easy for any team. The same happened with North Zone and this team succumbed to this mountain-like target in the fourth innings of the match. The entire team could not even add 100 runs and was all out for 94 runs. As a result, South Zone won the second semi-final by a huge margin of 645 runs. Now in the final, it will face West Zone, who defeated Central Zone by 279 runs in the first semi-final. The final will be played in Coimbatore from September 21 to 25.

Final between Rahane-Vihari’s team
Now in the final of Duleep Trophy, there will be a competition between Ajinkya Rahane’s West Zone and Hanuma Vihari’s South Zone. During this match, the semi-finalists Hanuma Vihari, Rohan Kunnumal, Prithvi Shaw will stay on. At the same time, if we talk about bowling, then Shams Mulani of West Zone and Sai Kishore of South Zone can be seen creating trouble for the batsmen. Shams took 5 wickets in the second innings of the semi-final against Central Zone while Sai Kishore took 10 wickets against North Zone.

The 25-year-old bowler played an important role in this memorable victory of South Zone. He took a total of 10 wickets in the match, performing the best of his career. This bowler is left arm spinner R Sai Kishore. The bowler, who took 7 wickets for 70 runs in the first innings, showed the way to the pavilion to 3 batsmen of North Zone giving 28 runs in the second innings as well. In this way he achieved the feat of taking 10 wickets for the first time in his first class career.

Will Virat replace KL Rahul as Rohit’s partner in T20 WC? captain said big thing

South Zone 3 batsmen scored centuries in the first innings
South Zone won the toss and batted first in this match. He declared his first 8 wickets at a score of 630 runs. Opener Rohan Kunnumal scored 143, captain Hanuma Vihari scored 134 runs for South Zone. Apart from these two wicket-keeper batsman Ricky Bhui also scored an unbeaten 103 runs. In response, the North Zone team was all out for 207 runs in the first innings. Left-arm spinner R Sai Kishore dominated the North Zone batsmen throughout the innings. He took 7 wickets for 70 runs in 25 overs. In this way, South Zone took a lead of 423 runs in the first innings.

Duleep Trophy Semi-Final: Ajinkya Rahane’s team graced the final with Shams Mulani’s ‘punch’

North Zone team all out for 94 runs
South Zone declared their second innings on the score of 316 for 4 wickets. Ravi Teja scored 104 runs in this innings. In this way, his total lead was made 739 runs and North Zone got a big target of 740 runs, chasing this team could play only 30.4 overs and got all out for 94. The account of 4 batsmen of North Zone did not open. Yash Dhul scored the highest 59 runs. Sai Kishore also took 3 wickets in the second innings.

Tags: Ajinkya Rahane, Duleep trophy, Hanuma Vihari, Prithvi Shaw


Source link

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: